At our AGM on Tuesday 18 October 2017, Ms Wendy Gillan was elected as President of WLWA.  As Ms Gillan has now been appointed as a judge of the District Court of Western Australia (effective 12 February 2018), The Committee resolved on 13 February 2018 to fill the vacancy by nominating the elected Vice President, Charmain Tsang, to the role of President, and to nominate Ms Clare Thompson (a former president, long term member and convenor of the AWLT) to fill the vacancy of Vice President.

Our current Committee is therefore as follows:


President:  Charmaine Tsang

Vice President: Clare Thompson

Treasurer: Jacqui Brown

Secretary: Shemali Samaraweera

Other Committee Members:

Nicola Ashford 

Jessica Stokes

Sarah Jones

Tuba Omer 

Amy Preston-Samson

Jo Alilovic

The Co-opted Committee Members subsequently appointed by Committee resolution are:

Mintie Tantiprasut

Maria Fifield

Jessie Poon

Michaela Stanton-Cook

Emma Luck 



For information on joining one of our 6 Working Groups, please see our Working Groups tab.

Login Form

Current and former members of WLWA can login here to renew, rejoin and access members-only content on our website