Women Lawyers High Tea - Friday 6 March 2015

Join us for the fifth annual Women Lawyers High Tea to celebrate International Women's Day on Friday, 6 March 2015 from 2:45 - 5:00pm.  Get together with friends and colleagues and hear from a panel of speakers discussing the topic of "Let's not wait another 20 years for gender equality".


Registration includes sweet and savoury treats and a selection of beverages including tea and sparkling wine.  Make sure you register soon as last year's event was a sell-out.

The High Tea is a joint event run by the Law Society and WLWA and is proudly sponsored by KBE Human CapitalCentia and Bellanhouse Legal.


Registration is through the Law Society - please click HERE to link to the event flyer including details of how to register. 


WLWA Honours Dinner - Friday 13 March 2015

Join us at the annual WLWA Honours Dinner on Friday 13 March 2015.

WLWA will acknowledge the appointment of Her Excellency the Honourable Kerry Sanderson AO (Governor) and  honour the appointments of Her Honour  Judge Vicki Laura Stewart (District Court), Her Honour Magistrate Ciara Tyson (Family Court), Member Karen Whitney (State Administrative Tribunal) and  Member Hanna Leslie (State Administrative Tribunal).

We will also celebrate the winners of the Woman Lawyer of the Year Awards and the Aboriginal Women's Legal Education Trust (AWLT) scholarship recipient. Further details about the AWLT Scholarship can be found on the Awards Page of the website.

Please note that partners and non-members are welcome, so grab your significant other and friends for a lovely evening celebrating women's achievements!

Further details to register for the event are in the attached flyer and on the Projects Page of the website. Registration closes on Friday 6 March 2015.

Please also note that WLWA is calling for donations from members at the Honours Dinner to assist WLWA with the costs associated with implementation of the recommendation in the 2014 Gender Bias Report.

WLWA would like to thank the sponsors of our 2015 Honours Dinner for their valued support:

GOLD SPONSOR: John Toohey Chambers (website HERE)


BRONZE SPONSOR: Ipac Western Australia (website HERE)