Save the date for the WLWA Honours Dinner which will be on Friday, 10 March 2017 at the exciting new venue Grand Ballroom, Crown Towers, Perth.

Invitiations and registrations will be out soon and will be available on our Events Calandar.

Celebrate (& nominate) remarkable women

Join us to recognise and celebrate the achievements of women lawyers in WA. At the dinner we honour women who have been appointed/retired to/from the bench, appointments to senior counsel, our 2017 Woman Lawyer of the Year Award winners, the recipient of the 2017 Aboriginal Women's Legal Education Trust (AWLT) Scholarship, and our 2017 Heenan-Payne Prize Winner.

There are four categories for the Woman Lawyer of the Year Awards: Woman Lawyer of the Year, Senior Woman Lawyer of the Year, Junior Woman Lawyer of the Year and Rural, Regional and Remote Women Lawyer of the Year.

The Woman Lawyer of the Year Awards recognise and reward those women in the legal profession who have made an outstanding contribution towards the legal profession. In respect of all four awards regard will be had to the nominee’s achievements in the past, as well as to their ongoing contributions as at the time of nomination.

For further information, see the attached selection criteria and nomination form. Nominations close at 5pm on Thursday 16 February 2017.

We also encourage you to speak with any Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander women who are eligible to apply for the 2017 Aboriginal Women's Legal Education Trust (AWLT) Scholarship. Applications for the 2017 AWLT Scholarship will close at 12 noon on Friday 10 February 2017. Full details are available in the 2017 AWLT Scholarship Flyer.

Further information about the Heenan Payne Prize is available on our Heenan Payne Prize webpage.


Login Form

Current and former members of WLWA can login here to renew, rejoin and access members-only content on our website